…saddened

January 19, 2010

  Yeah I know yesterday was MLK day and that we are celebrating the remembrance of a great leader who got the country going in a much needed and substantially better direction. His life, like so many talented leaders and motivators, was taken from him before he was done with it and it was the very definition of tragedy. So here I sit miles of years down the road and I am still very depressed because my football team lost in the playoffs and their season is over. I know I know I still have hockey, which oddly enough is my favorite sport, but it never is the same as the passion for football. So yes I am sad they lost, I am sad the season is over. I am glad the J    E     T    S      JETS JETS JETS are still alive for my Pop’s. GO CARDS

Leave a Reply

